Red Velvet Cupcakes

Considering the amount of time I spend in the kitchen, I’ve started selling my goods to anyone who’s interested in buying them. My classmate asked me to make some red velvet cupcakes ages ago and I finally got to work this weekend.

After three hours in the kitchen, 24 beautiful, red, velvety cupcakes frosted with creamy flour buttercream were neatly packed in boxes and kept in the fridge.

The next day, when I took them to college, I was nearly in tears. The frosting had spread all over and I felt horrible. Even so, people still took them and liked them. (Phew!)

img_3103
To make these cupcakes, follow the recipe for the Red Velvet Cake that I am linking here. Bake them for 20 minutes instead of the duration mentioned and frost them with the flour buttercream linked here.

Leave a Reply

