New Beginnings

I’m going to start off by apologizing to my old followers. As a newbie to the blogging world, I was pretty blank about the workings of a blog. My contents had no connectivity to each other and the blog was an unplanned mess. I wanted to start over so that I could map out my plans clearly and religiously instead of posting half-hearted meaningless ramblings.

While my old contents are no longer on the blog, you can just request for a post and I will happily upload them for you.

The reason I am scraping off my old trash is because I had a very small number of followers and I wasn’t motivated enough to post frequently. Since a couple days, my friend Prerana and me have been discussing about exposure through the internet a lot. This drove me to make the decision to start a new chapter for my blog.

First off, this blog just MIGHT turn into a partner blog with Prerana. Within a few days, she’ll be starting her YouTube channel where you might see your truly featured too. When I say she has talent, I mean it people! This girl can achieve crazy heights with her powerhouse voice!

While she’ll act as my photographer for the blog once in a while, I’ll be her full-time videographer for her vlog.

Also, my official photographer, Veda, will be featured on the blog from time to time too. 

Secondly, I understand that no one quite knows who I am, so this is an introductory post. I’m going to be selfish and talk about myself today.

So to start off, I’m 16 and I’ll be turning 17 in September and I am a dancer. I have given several performances on stage since the age of 6. I found my love for cooking when I was around 8. As I grew up, I got well acquainted to Pinterest and my addiction just got worse with time. I learnt to ruin my clothes through Pinterest because I lived under an illusion that I was as talented as these bloggers with a scissor and cloth. Eventually I got better at it and now I can manage to breathe new life into my boring, torn or faded clothes.

I’m an avid reader and am always welcome to any book suggestions. English is my favorite subject in school and I have occasionally written short stories and poems for the student magazines. I wake up and sleep to music. Music sustains me throughout the day. It’s my oxygen tank.

When I’m not sitting with the laptop updating my blog, I’m at school or my dance class. Once in a while I spend time catching up with my friends with a virgin drink in hand.

So now that you know who I am, feel free to follow me on Instagram, Twitter or Snapchat. You’ll get an insight into who I am as a person and Snapchat is always there for behind the scenes.

Instagram: the_virtuous_virgo

Twitter: @virgosventures

Snapchat: addie2109

Hold on until next time, cheers!

– Aditi Rao

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    All the best with this fresh start, Aditi!

    Like

    1. Aditi Rao says:

      Thank you so much! Means a lot to me ^_^

      Like

      1. Jeyna Grace says:

        You’re most welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

